帖子
精华
在线时间
5468 小时
注册时间
2007-5-21
最后登录
2024-4-18

初级学术勋章 初级热心勋章 初级信用勋章 中级信用勋章 中级学术勋章 中级热心勋章 高级热心勋章 高级学术勋章 高级信用勋章 特级热心勋章 特级学术勋章 特级信用勋章

+2 论坛币
k人 参与回答

经管之家送您一份

应届毕业生专属福利!

求职就业群
赵安豆老师微信:zhaoandou666

经管之家联合CDA

送您一个全额奖学金名额~ !

感谢您参与论坛问题回答

经管之家送您两个论坛币!

+2 论坛币

By Clay McLeod, Machine Learning Researcher.

Come on people - let’s get our act together on deep learning. I’ve been studying and writing about DL for close to two years now, and it still amazes the misinformation surrounding this relatively complex learning algorithm.

This post is not about how deep learning is or is not overhyped,as that is a well documented debate.

Rather, it’s a jumping off point for a (hopefully) fresh, concise understanding of deep learning and its implications. This discussion/rant is somewhat off the cuff, but the whole point was to encourage those of us in the machine learning community to think clearly about deep learning. Let’s be bold and try to make some claims based on actual science about whether or not this technology will or will not produce artificial intelligence. After all, aren’t we supposed to be the leaders in this field and the few that understand its intricacies and implications? With all of the news on artificial intelligence breakthroughs and non-industry commentators making rash conclusions about how deep learning will change the world, don’t we owe it to the world to at least have our ***** together? It feels like most of us are just sitting around waiting for others to figure that out for us.