帖子
精华
在线时间
5466 小时
注册时间
2007-5-21
最后登录
2024-3-21

初级学术勋章 初级热心勋章 初级信用勋章 中级信用勋章 中级学术勋章 中级热心勋章 高级热心勋章 高级学术勋章 高级信用勋章 特级热心勋章 特级学术勋章 特级信用勋章

oliyiyi 发表于 2019-5-8 19:46:49 |显示全部楼层 |坛友微信交流群

+2 论坛币
k人 参与回答

经管之家送您一份

应届毕业生专属福利!

求职就业群
赵安豆老师微信:zhaoandou666

经管之家联合CDA

送您一个全额奖学金名额~ !

感谢您参与论坛问题回答

经管之家送您两个论坛币!

+2 论坛币

By Norman Niemer, Chief Data Scientist

A data scientist is a "person who is better at statistics than any software engineer and better at software engineering than any statistician". Many data scientists have a statistics background and little experience with software engineering. I'm a senior data scientist ranked top 1% on Stackoverflow for python coding and work with a lot of (junior) data scientists. Here is my list of 10 common mistakes I frequently see.

1. Don't share data referenced in code

Data science needs code AND data. So for someone else to be able to reproduce your results, they need to have access to the data. Seems basic but a lot of people forget to share the data with their code.

import pandas as pddf1 = pd.read_csv('file-i-dont-have.csv') # failsdo_stuff(df)

Solution: Use d6tpipe to share data files with your code or upload to S3/web/google drive etc or save to a database so the recipient can retrieve files (but don't add them to git, see below).

2. Hardcode inaccessible paths

Similar to mistake 1, if you hardcode paths others don't have access to, they can't run your code and have to look in lots of places to manually change paths. Booo!

import pandas as pddf = pd.read_csv('/path/i-dont/have/data.csv') # failsdo_stuff(df)# or import osos.chdir('c:\\Users\\yourname\\desktop\\python') # fails

Solution: Use relative paths, global path config variables or d6tpipe to make your data easily accessible.

3. Mix data with code

Since data science code needs data why not dump it in the same directory? And while you are at it, save images, reports and other junk there too. Yikes, what a mess!