帖子
精华
在线时间
5466 小时
注册时间
2007-5-21
最后登录
2024-3-21

初级学术勋章 初级热心勋章 初级信用勋章 中级信用勋章 中级学术勋章 中级热心勋章 高级热心勋章 高级学术勋章 高级信用勋章 特级热心勋章 特级学术勋章 特级信用勋章

oliyiyi 发表于 2016-6-26 18:32:45 |显示全部楼层 |坛友微信交流群

+2 论坛币
k人 参与回答

经管之家送您一份

应届毕业生专属福利!

求职就业群
赵安豆老师微信:zhaoandou666

经管之家联合CDA

送您一个全额奖学金名额~ !

感谢您参与论坛问题回答

经管之家送您两个论坛币!

+2 论坛币

By Matthew Mayo, KDnuggets.

comments

Why was I disappointed with TensorFlow? It doesn't seem to fit any particular niche very well. Read on for the particulars. But first, let me get 2 things out of the way up front:

#1 - I am not a deep learning expert. I am currently pursuing a Master's thesis in machine learning, I read about, appreciate, and understand deep learning concepts and innovations, and implement nets in some of the leading frameworks, but I am not an expert.

#2 - I am an avowed supporter of Google, one might even say a "fan boy," in a way similar to how folks are Apple obsessed, or Microsoft manic (hey, there are probably a few).

Moving on (for now)...

As announced last week,Google has open sourced TensorFlow, what it refers to as its second-generation system for large-scale machine learning implementations, and successor to DistBelief.

Built by the Google Brain team, TensorFlow represents computations as stateful dataflow graphs. TensorFlow is able to model computations on a wide variety of hardware, from consumer devices such as those powered by Android, to large-scale heterogeneous, multiple GPU systems. TensorFlow claims to be able to, without significant alteration of code, move execution of the computationally expensive tasks of a given graph from solely CPU to heterogeneous GPU-accelerated environments. Given these details, it goes without saying that TensorFlow aims to bring massive parallelism and high scalability to machine learning for all.

What follows is a general overview of TensorFlow, its architecture, and how it is utilized, after which I share my preliminary thoughts on the system.

TensorFlow Overview